Make your own free website on Tripod.com



Dr. Babar Shahbaz

About Me

This is the page where I'll describe myself in more detail.

I was born at Lahore (Pakistan), but my native city is Sialkot, the city of the poets - Iqbal and Faiz. My small village (Kotli Joshan) is situated in Tehsil Pasrus, about 25 kilometers from Sialkot.

I got my primary and secondary education from Lahore, Karachi and Rawalpindi. Intermediate from Murray College, Sialkot, Bachelor's from Govt. College, Faisalabad and Master's and Ph.D. from University of Agriculture, Faisalabad (you`ll be astonishing that I got my education from almost all major cities of Pakistan).


Presently I am engaged with teaching and research activities at the University of Agriculture, Faisalabad and Visiting Fellow, Sustainable Developmebht Policy Institute (SDPI) Islamabnad. I completed my Doctorate (Ph.D) in Agricultural Extension. This research project was done in collaboration with the NCCR North-South and Zurich University, Switzerland.
 
My research interests are; Natural Resource Management, Rural Livelihoods and Food Security, Rural Development and Cyber Extension.

For more informations regarding my professional achievements just click my

RESUME

I love travelling and trekking and try best to go different places of the world every year.

babar-bern.jpg
Bern, Switzerland

jungfr.jpg
Switzerland (jungfrau at top of the Europe)

You can visit my travel website (virtual tourist)by clicking this link.

Favorites

My favourite poets are Faiz, Iqbal, Fraz, but for the last many years I`ve not read any literary book.

Foavourite places in Pakistan are Islamabad, Kaghan, Nathgia Galli and Lahore. The capital (Islamabad) is best place to live in Pakistan.
 
I have also visited some countries (Switzerland, Germany, Denmark, Nepal, Turkey, Krygyzstan, UAE, Malaysia, Indonesia, China, Laos, Bangladesh, UK, Tanzania, South Africa). Switzerland is my favourite so far.

Home | About Me | RESUME | Favorite Links | Photos | Contact Me/GuestBook

I am married and have two sons, Sheharyar (born 5th Nov., 1998), Ahmadyar (born 10th June, 2002) and daughter Hareem (born 15th September, 2007). My brother Tahir is in Islamabad, and Sister (Uzma) lives in Lahore.

pic1tahir.jpg
Tahir (AbuDahbi)

dsc09603.jpg
My sons (Ahmadyar and Sheharyar) pic taken 2011

hareem-naran.jpg
My daughter Hareem (born 15 Sep. 2007)